SGA Officers and Structure

  • Student Body President

    The President is the chief executive officer of the SGA. Serving as liaison between the student body and the College’s Administration, the President serves as a non-voting representative to the College’s Board of Visitors and Governors and meets often with the President and Vice Presidents of the College. Additionally, the President serves as the Director of the SGA’s main office located in the Student Center in Hodson Hall. The SGA President supervises all SGA and Chairs the Executive Board (comprised of the elected and appointed executive officers). 

    Current President: Miranda Parrish: [email protected] 

  • Student Body Vice President

    The Vice President, the chief operating officer of the SGA, is elected by the student body. The job of Vice President is to execute the programs of the SGA and facilitate the free flow of communication between the SGA and the students, faculty, administration, and off campus entities. The Vice President supervises the work of the SGA secretaries of Academics, Diversity, Service and Community Relations, Environment, Social Life and the Director of Communications and Office Management. A member of the President’s senior leadership team, the Vice President plans for the long-term success of the SGA alongside the President and the Financial Controller.

    Current Vice President: Bryce Widdoss: [email protected]

  • Financial Controller

    Serving as director of the SGA’s financial operations, the Financial Controller maintains the budget of the SGA and meets regularly with student organization leaders about the financing of club activities and events. In addition, the Financial Controller works closely with the President and Senate in establishing an adequate semesterly budget to meet the needs of the student body. The Financial Controller serves on the SGA Review Board and is a member of the President’s senior leadership team. 

    Current Financial Controller: Kyle Wyngaard: [email protected]  

  • Director of Communications & Marketing

    The Director of Communications and Marketing provides clerical support to SGA staff and manages the SGA website and social media. The Office Manager is responsible for the day to day running of the office, and administrative oversight of the SGA communications and records. 

    Current Director of Communications and Marketing: Caroline Drupka: [email protected] 

  • Secretary of Academics

    The Secretary of Academics is responsible for addressing the on-going academic concerns and needs of the students. They are the liaison to the faculty, and academic administrators. 

    Current Secretary of Academics: Zach Tipton: [email protected]  

  • Secretary of Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion

    The Secretary of Diversity promotes diversity on campus, with the help of other organizations, through a multitude of activities and events.

    Current Secretary of Diversity: Lillian Elgayer: [email protected]

  • Secretary of the Environment

    The Secretary of the Environment collaborates with college faculty and student organization to develop go green initiatives that improve the environment while also benefiting students .  

    Current Secretary of the Environment: Mel Tuerk: [email protected] 

  • Secretary of Service & Community Relations

    The Secretary of Service and Community Relations works with the  leaders on campus and in the community to coordinate service initiatives and provide a voice for students. 

    Current Secretary of Service and Community Relations: Ava Faust: [email protected] 

  • Secretary of Student Life

    The Secretary of Student Life is responsible for addressing student concerns relating to student services on campus. They serve as the liaison to Residential Life, Buildings and Grounds, OIT, Dining Services, Public Safety, Health and Counseling Services, Student Engagement and other campus offices. They are also responsible for SGA coordination with Athletics to support athletes and encourage school spirit and attendance at athletic events. 

    Current Secretary of Student Life: Kaialana Follett: [email protected] 

Legislative Branch

  • Speaker of the Senate

    The Speaker of the Senate is the presiding officer over the Senate, the SGA’s legislative branch. Serving as leading voice of the legislature, the Speaker of the Senate conducts and resides over the weekly meetings of the SGA Senate. In addition, the Speaker appoints the Chairmen of the various Senate Committees and works closely with the other branches of government. The Speaker also serves as a voting member of the Review Board.

    Current Speaker of the Senate: Molly Pennington: [email protected] 

Class Presidents and Officers

The officers of the respective classes are also members of the Senate, although only the Class Presidents may vote in that body. Each can sit on committees and participate in debate. Through these means, they convey the views of their class members.

Current Class Officers:

Class of 2024
Class of 2025

Class of 2026

Class of 2027



Representing each of the classes and the off-campus students, Senators are elected at the beginning of each academic year by their respective constituents. Senators are in a position to block or enable legislative action. In addition to representing the interests of their constituents, they are responsible for serving on one or more of the Senate’s Committees.


Judicial Branch

  • Honor Board Chair

    The Honor Board Chair is the presiding officer of the Honor Board, the SGA’s judicial branch. As a non-voting member, the Honor Board Chair conducts the proceedings of the Honor Board, which addresses student cases concerning social and academic violations of the Washington College Honor Code. The Honor Board Chair also serves as a voting member of the Review Board.

    Current Honor Board Chair: Heather Fabritze: [email protected] 

  • Honor Board Members

    Appointed by the Review Board, the student members of the Honor Board hear cases involving violations of the Honor Code. Members not only determine whether a student is responsible for violating the Honor Code but also decide on the respective sanctions.

Review Board

  • Parliamentarian and Chair of the Review Board

    As non-voting Chair of the Review Board, the Parliamentarian runs elections, awards, and parliamentary procedure for the SGA. Comprised by the President, Speaker of the Senate, Financial Controller, Parliamentarian, and Honor Board Chair, the Review board advises the President and Vice President on the direction of the SGA and the selection of SGA officers. The Parliamentarian also makes himself available at all meetings of SGA bodies to advise on the rules and procedure of the meetings.

    Current  Parliamentarian & Chair of the Review Board:  Hunter Frederick: [email protected]