Shorewomen Capture 2021 Mid-Atlantic Rowing Conference Championship


Washington College women's rowing team captured the 2021 MId-Atlantic Rowing Conference Championship


The No. 10 ranked Washington College women's rowing team captured the 2021 Mid-Atlantic Rowing Conference Championship Regatta on Sunday at Mercer Lake. As a result, the Shorewomen have earned an automatic berth in the 2021 NCAA Division III Rowing Championships, to be held May 28-29 at Nathan Benderson Park in Sarasota, Florida. The NCAA selection show will be streamed on Monday, May 10 on

"To say we are proud of this team would be an understatement," says head coach Kari Hughes. "Their victory today is the culmination to their drive, perseverance and commitment to each other through this challenging year of Covid. Spending last spring on ergs - training and mock racing remotely - these athletes placed their hope in the unseen, focused on controlling the controllables, and celebrating the smallest of successes.  They are an amazing group of women and we are thrilled at the opportunity to represent Washington College and the Mid-Atlantic Rowing Conference at the NCAA Championships. "

The Varsity 8 captured their event with a time of 7:09.37 while Marietta (7:13.11) and Stockton (7:14.42) finished second and third respectively. St. Mary's (7:23.11), Catholic (7:23.77), Franklin & Marshall (7:42.40) and Cabrini (8:59.03) followed.

Washington's Second Varsity 8 also crossed the finish line in first-place with a time of 7:45.3. Stockton (7:55.69) and St. Mary's (Md.) (8:10.44) finished behind the Shorewomen.

Adrian took the Varsity 4 Final in 8:31.47 followed by Washington College (9:22.37) and St. Mary's (10:10.66).

 First Varsity Eight: Emma Radinsky (coxswain), Caroline Jackson (stroke), Emma Dodsworth (seven), Agnes Anderson (six), Brooklyn Horine (five), Kitri Post (four), Mackenzie Westfield (three), Alexandra Szynal (two) and Annie Krysztofiak (bow)

Second Varsity Eight: Farah Nasir (coxswain), Makaela Oehler (stroke), Natalie Wisnoski (seven), Analiese Bush (six), Kaelyn Connor (five), Skyler Hancock (four), Cassidy Predale (three), Dori Mcmenamin (two) and Ella Yeigh (bow)

First Varsity Four: Talia Seidman (stroke), Ashley Dummitt (three), Sylvie Randall (two) and Maura Weitz (bow)