smallest hero image

About WC-ALL

Founded in 1992, the Washington College Academy of Lifelong Learning was created by a small group of Kent County residents who worked for more than a year studying other similar college-affiliated institutions.  WC-ALL was patterned after the Institute for Learning in Retirement (ILR) as established by Elderhostel (now known as Road Scholar) and is governed by its members, taught by its peers, and operates within the academic institutional guidelines provided by its sponsor, Washington College.

The format established during the first years has remained surprisingly intact: a governing council, twice-annual catalogs, a Showcase to launch each semester, classes emphasizing serious academic content, and a Learn-at-Lunch series to provide one-time special events.

Joan Ellenhorn - 1992-1996
Jane Hukill - 1997/98 and 1998/99
Ben Ribaudo - 1999/2000
Ted Chase - 2000/01
Dick Hawkins - 2001/02 and 2002/03
Dick Lance - 2003/04 and 2004/05
Juli Dulmage - 2005/06
Jim Sood - 2006/07 and 2007/08
Ginny Barker - 2008/09 and 2009/10
John Christie - 2010/11, 2011/12 and 2012/13
Bill Low - 2013/14 and 2014/15
Betty Spence - 2015/16 and 2016/17
David White - 2017/18

David White -2018/2019
Jan Elvin - 2019/2020 and 2020/2021
Anna Wolgast - 2021/2022

Sue Urda - 1995-1998
Anne Singer - 1998 - 2011
Susan McRae - 2011 - 2012
Meghan Siudzinski - 2012- 2013
Sue Calloway - 2013 - 2022

Sandy Brown - 2022-

Mrs. Lillian Baltzersen
Rev. & Mrs. Henry Breul
Mr. & Mrs. Robert Bryan
Ms. Judith Cameron
Mr. & Mrs. William Catherwood
Ms. Ermine Christian
Miss Margaretta Cowenhoven
Mrs. Sybil Curtin
Mrs. Mary Booth Davis
Mr. Richard Davis
Mrs. Jo Doherty
Mr. & Mrs. Frank Draper
Dr. Joan Ellenhorn
Mr. & Mrs. Etore Grassi
Mr. & Mrs. William Gullett
Mrs. Frances Hilleary
Ms. Mariana Hitchner
Rev. & Mrs. Robert Hollett
Ms. Ann W. Hoon
Mr. & Mrs. Robert Hukill
Mrs. Clare Ingersoll
Mrs. Maureen Jacoby
Mrs. Frederick Keer
Ms. Harriette Kratzner
Mr. & Mrs. Karl Lemp
Ms. Anne Logan
Ms. Ann H. McLain
Dr. & Mrs. Ralph Meng
Mrs. Patricia Mercer
Mrs. Irma Miller
Mrs. Tibor Nagey
Mrs. Eleanor Peterson
Mrs. Dorothy Plummer
Mr. & Mrs. Ray Reidinger
Mr. & Mrs. Henry Riddle
Mr. Lyell Ritchie
Dr. & Mrs. Peter Rodman
Mrs. Anita Rudnick
Mr. & Mrs. Frank Rush
Ms. Hazel Saunders
Mr. & Mrs. Warren Schlenker
Mr. Thomas Scuderi
Mr. James A. Simpson
Ms. Carolyn Smith
Mr. & Mrs. Don Smith
Mrs. Jean M. Smith
Mr. Joseph Stevens Jr.
Mr. & Mrs. Chandler Swallow
Mr. & Mrs. Yasuo Takahashi
Mr. & Mrs. Tony Toriello
Mr. & Mrs. Jim Urda
Mr. Joseph Vaughan
Mrs. Nelson Vaughan
Ms. Martha Werle
Ms. Betty Whiteley
Mr. & Mrs. George Winner
Mr. & Mrs. Gibson Winter
Mrs. Joan Wise