Washington Signature
[ Search and Navigation ]   [ View Full Site ]
Offices & Services

Office of Intercultural Affairs

Student Organizations

Black Student Union

The Black Student Union welcomes all students of the Washington College Community. For more information ant the Black Student Union contact Student President Harold Braden, hbraden2@waschcoll.edu or Club Advisor Dr. Xavier Cole, xcole2@washcoll.edu.

Cleopatra’s Sisters

Cleopatra’s Sisters is an organization for women of different ethnic, racial and religious backgrounds. Cleopatra’s Sisters stand on seven principles: sisterhood, respect, unity, peace, patience, pride and love. Cleopatra’s Sisters are active members of the Washington College and Chestertown community. The sisters are involved in community service programs and advocate for women issues. The sisters embrace and celebrate racial, ethnic, and religious heritage months. For more information about Cleopatra’s Sisters contact Student Presudent Olabisi Alabi,  Oalabi2@washcoll.edu or Club Advisor Ms. Neisha- Anne Green,  ngreen2@washcoll.edu. 

Encouraging Respect of Sexuality (EROS)

E.R.O.S stands for Encouraging Respect of Sexuality. We are an LGBTQA (Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer, and Ally) alliance where passionate people of all sexualities and genders work together towards increasing awareness of LGBTQA issues and providing a safe space for everyone and anyone looking for support. For more information contact Student President Lucas Morgan, lmorgan2@washcoll.edu or Club Advisor Dr. James Hall, jhall2@washcoll.edu.


Washington College’s Hillel is a student-run organization which strives to actively support our campus’s Jewish community. Creative Jewish programming, student enthusiasm, and a willingness to accommodate students from all denominations are the founding characteristics of Washington College’s Hillel. For more information contact Club President Ethan Trucker,  etrucker2@waschcoll.edu 

Washington College Student Veterans Association

To provide military veterans at Washington College with the resources, support, and advocacy needed to succeed in higher education