Washington Signature
[ Search and Navigation ]   [ View Full Site ]
Offices & Services

Office of Intercultural Affairs

Student Organizations

Black Student Union

The Black Student Union welcomes all students of the Washington College Community. For more information about the Black Student Union, please contact Student President Danielle Bing (dbing2@washcoll.edu).

Cleopatra’s Sisters

Cleopatra’s Sisters is an organization for women of different ethnic, racial and religious backgrounds. Cleopatra’s Sisters stand on seven principles: sisterhood, respect, unity, peace, patience, pride and love. Cleopatra’s Sisters are active members of the Washington College and Chestertown community. The sisters are involved in community service programs and advocate for women issues. For more information about Cleopatra’s Sisters contact Markell Gamble (mgamble2@washcoll.edu).

Encouraging Respect of Sexuality (EROS)

E.R.O.S stands for Encouraging Respect of Sexuality. We are an LGBTQA (Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer, and Ally) alliance where passionate people of all sexualities and genders work together towards increasing awareness of LGBTQA issues and providing a safe space for everyone and anyone looking for support. For more information contact Student President John Baker, jbaker5@washcoll.edu or Club Advisor Dr. Andrew Oros (aoros2@washcoll.edu).

Hillel

Washington College’s Hillel is a student-run organization which strives to actively support our campus’s Jewish community. Creative Jewish programming, student enthusiasm, and a willingness to accommodate students from all denominations are the founding characteristics of Washington College’s Hillel. For more information contact Club President Ethan Trucker at etrucker2@washcoll.edu.

Spanish Club

The Spanish Club promotes the culture and language of both Spain and Latin America. For more information, please contact Club President Allie Murray at amurray2@washcoll.edu

TaNGO

TaNGO aims to create a safe space and provide resources for trans and other gender non-conforming students on campus. For more information, please contact Club President Roswell Wells at awells2@washcoll.edu

Washington College Student Veterans Association

To provide military veterans at Washington College with the resources, support, and advocacy needed to succeed in higher education