Offices & Services

Staff Council

Meet the Staff Council

The Washington College Staff Council’s mission is to serve in an advisory capacity to the President and Senior Staff in matters pertaining to the interests and needs of the staff with regard to their daily activities and work conditions as they strive to support the College’s goal of a quality liberal arts education.

Officers

Position

Name & Election Year

Position

Email

Chair

Mike Rankin (2019)

Programmer

mrankin2@washcoll.edu 

Vice Chair

Raven Bishop (2019)

Instructional Technologist, Library Academic Technology

rbishop3@washcoll.edu

Secretary

Jenn Schultz (2019)

Executive Assistant to the Provost and Dean of the College

jschultz2@washcoll.edu

Parliamentarian

Matt Kibler (2019)

Director of Institutional Research

mkibler2@washcoll.edu

Representatives

Area

Name & Election Year

Position

Email

Academic Services & Administration

Raven Bishop

(term ends 12/2020)

Instructional Technologist, Library Academic Technology

rbishop3@washcoll.edu

 

Jennifer Schultz

(term ends 12/2019)

Executive Assistant to the Provost and Dean

jschultz2@washcoll.edu

Administrative Services

Shirley Loller 

(term ends 12/2018)

Director of Conference Services

sloller2@washcoll.edu

 

Mike Rankin

(term ends 12/2018)

Programmer

mrankin2@washcoll.edu

Advancement

Laura Wilks-Simms

(term ends 12/2019)

Research & Prospect Specialist

lwilkssimms2@washcoll.edu

Athletics

Matt Harris

(term ends12/2018

Head Swim Coach

mharris3@washcoll.edu

 

Kari Hughes

(term ends12/2019)

Head Women’s Rowing Coach

khughes5@washcoll.edu

Buildings & Grounds

Tiffany Butt

(term ends 12/2018

Housekeeper

tbutt2@washcoll.edu

 

Donna Blackiston

(term ends 12/2019)

Housekeeper

dblackiston2@washcoll.edu

Dining Services

Valerie Hopkins

(term ends 12/2018)

Catering Supervisor

vhopkins2@washcoll.edu

 

Chanice Graves

(term ends 12/2019)

Retail Food Service Worker

cgraves2@washcoll.edu

Enrollment & CRM

Jean Sucharewicz 

(term ends 12/2018)

Financial Aid Counselor

jsucharewicz2@washcoll.edu 

Student Affairs

Lisa Jones

(term ends 12/2018)

Assistant to VP / Office Manager Student Affairs

ljones6@washcoll.edu