Offices & Services

Staff Council

Meet the Staff Council

The Washington College Staff Council’s mission is to serve in an advisory capacity to the President and Senior Staff in matters pertaining to the interests and needs of the staff with regard to their daily activities and work conditions as they strive to support the College’s goal of a quality liberal arts education.

Officers

Position

Name & Election Year

Position

Email

 Chair  Raven Bishop (2019) Instructional Technologist, Library Academic Technology rbishop3@washcoll.edu

 Vice Chair

Vacant

 

 

Secretary

Vacant

 

 

Parliamentarian

Vacant

 

 

Representatives

Area

Name & Election Year

Position

Email

Academic Services & Administration

Raven Bishop

(term ends 12/2020)

Instructional Technologist, Library Academic Technology

rbishop3@washcoll.edu

 

Tya Pope

(term ends 12/2022)

Assistant Dean for Curricular Enrichment

 tpope2@washcoll.edu 

Administrative Services

Shirley Loller 

(term ends 12/2020)

Director of Conference Services

sloller2@washcoll.edu

       

Advancement

Karen Jones

(term ends 12/2022)

Assistant Director of Communications

 

Athletics

Evan Clayton

(term ends12/2020)

Assistant Sailing Coach 

 eclayton2@washcoll.edu 

 

Phil Quick

(term ends12/2022)

Assistant Swim Coach 

 pquick2@washcoll.edu 

Buildings & Grounds

Mallory Westlund

(term ends 12/2020)

Horticulturalist/Groundskeeper  mwestlund2@washcoll.edu 

 

     

Dining Services

Valerie Hopkins

(term ends 12/2020)

Catering Supervisor

vhopkins2@washcoll.edu

 

David Johnson

(term ends 12/2019)

Assistant Sous Chef

djohnson7@washcoll.edu 

Enrollment & CRM

Robyn Nesbitt

(term ends 12/2020)

Admissions Technology Specialist

rnesbitt2@washcoll.edu 

Student Affairs

Lisa Jones

(term ends 12/2020)

Assistant to VP / Office Manager Student Affairs

ljones6@washcoll.edu