Offices & Services

Staff Council

Meet the Staff Council

The Washington College Staff Council’s mission is to serve in an advisory capacity to the President and Senior Staff in matters pertaining to the interests and needs of the staff with regard to their daily activities and work conditions as they strive to support the College’s goal of a quality liberal arts education.

Officers

Position Name & Election Year Position Email
Chair Robyn Moore   (12/2017) Accountant rmoore2@washcoll.edu
Vice Chair  Matthew Kibler (12/2018) Director of Institutional Research mkibler2@washcoll.edu
Secretary Vacant    
Parliamentarian Sara Ann Smith (12/2017) Academic Budget Analyst ssmith5@washcoll.edu

Representatives

Area Name & Election Year Position Email
Academic Services, Library Matthew Kibler (term ends 12/2018) Director of Institutional Research and Assessment mkibler2@washcoll.edu
Academic Administration Jamie Frees (term ends 12/2017) Program & Intern Coord., CES

jfrees2@washcoll.edu 

Advancement Christa Blick (term ends 12/2017) Administrative Assistant cblick2@washcoll.edu
Athletics Karin Hughes(term ends12/2017) Head Women’s Rowing Coach khughes5@washcoll.edu
Athletics Matt Harris (term ends12/2017) Head Swim Coach mharris3@washcoll.edu
Buildings & Grounds Lea Carter (term ends 12/2017) Team Leader acarter2@washcoll.edu
Buildings & Grounds Tiffany Butt (term ends12/2017) Housekeeper tbutt2@washcoll.edu
Business Services Shirley Loller (term ends12/2018) Director of Conference Services sloller2@washcoll.edu
Dining Services Linda Shifflet (term ends12/2018) Miller Library Retail Attendant lshifflett2@washcoll.edu
Dining Services Valarie Hopkins (term ends12/2018) Catering Supervisor vhopkins2@washcoll.edu
Enrollment  Jean Sucharewicz(term ends12/2018) Financial Aid Counselor jsucharewicz2@washcoll.edu 
OIT/Central Services Mike Rankin (term ends12/2018) Programmer  mrankin2@washcoll.edu
Public Safety Gerald Roderick(term ends12/2017) Director of Public Safety jroderick2@washcoll.edu
Student Engagement Lisa Jones (term ends12/2018) Assistant to VP / Office Manager Student Affairs ljones6@washcoll.edu 

Alternates

Area Name Position Email
Academic Services, Library Raven Bishop (term ends12/2018) Instructional Technologist, Library Academic Technology rbishop3@washcoll.edu
Academic Administration  Jean Wortman (term ends 12/2017) Assistant Director, CV Starr Center jwortman2@washcoll.edu 
Advancement Emily Kate Smith (term ends 12/2017) Legacy Giving Officers esmith6@washcoll.edu
Athletics Alisha Mosley(term ends 12/2017) Head Womens Basketball Coach amosley3@washcoll.edu
Athletics Carrie Kerr (term ends 12/2017)  Head Athletic Trainer  ckerr2@washcoll.edu
Buildings & Grounds Donna Blackiston (term ends 12/2017) Housekeeper dblackiston2@washcoll.edu
Buildings & Grounds Vacant    
Business Services Leanne Petrides (term ends 12/2018) Payroll Coordinator lpetrides2@washcoll.edu
Dining Services Tracey Phillips (term ends 12/2018) Retail Supervisor tphillips2@washcoll.edu
Dining Services Dennis Keim (term ends 12/2018) Receiver dkeim2@washcoll.edu
Enrollment Vacant (term ends 12/2018)    
OIT/Central Services Jesse Lamb (term ends 12/2018) Systems Engineer jlamb2@washcoll.edu
Public Safety Keith VanZant (term ends 12/2017) Patrol Officer kvanzant2@washcoll.edu
Student Engagement Nickolas Spicer (term ends 12/2018)  Director of Student Engagement  nspicer2@washcoll.edu