Offices & Services

Staff Council

Meet the Staff Council

The Washington College Staff Council’s mission is to serve in an advisory capacity to the President and Senior Staff in matters pertaining to the interests and needs of the staff with regard to their daily activities and work conditions as they strive to support the College’s goal of a quality liberal arts education.

Officers

Position Name & Election Year Position Email
Chair Matthew Kibler (12/2018) Director of Institutional Research mkibler2@washcoll.edu 
Vice Chair Mike Rankin  Programmer  mrankin2@washcoll.edu 
Secretary Matt Harris  Head Coach - Swimming

mharris3@washcoll.edu 

Parliamentarian Robyn Moore    Assistant Controller  rmoore2@washcoll.edu

Representatives

Area Name & Election Year Position Email
Academic Services & Administration Raven Bishop (term ends12/2018) Instructional Technologist, Library Academic Technology rbishop3@washcoll.edu
  Jennifer Schultz (term ends 12/2019)  Executive Assistant to the Provost and Dean  jschultz2@washcoll.edu

Administrative Services

Shirley Loller (term ends12/2018) Director of Conference Services sloller2@washcoll.edu
  Mike Rankin (term ends12/2018) Programmer  mrankin2@washcoll.edu
Advancement Laura Wilks-Simms (term ends 12/2019)  Research & Prospect Specialist  lwilkssimms2@washcoll.edu
Athletics Matt Harris (term ends12/2018 Head Swim Coach mharris3@washcoll.edu
  Kari Hughes (term ends12/2019) Head Women’s Rowing Coach khughes5@washcoll.edu
Buildings & Grounds Tiffany Butt (term ends12/2018 Housekeeper tbutt2@washcoll.edu
  Donna Blackiston (term ends 12/2019) Housekeeper dblackiston2@washcoll.edu
Dining Services Valerie Hopkins (term ends12/2018) Catering Supervisor vhopkins2@washcoll.edu
  Chanice Graves (term ends 12/2019)  Retail Food Service Worker  cgraves2@washcoll.edu
Enrollment & CRM Jean Sucharewicz (term ends12/2018) Financial Aid Counselor jsucharewicz2@washcoll.edu 
Student Affairs Lisa Jones (term ends12/2018) Assistant to VP / Office Manager Student Affairs ljones6@washcoll.edu 

Alternates

Area Name Position Email
Academic Services & Administration Grant Samms (term ends 12/2018)  ShorePower Project Coordinator  gsamms2@washcoll.edu
Administrative Services Leanne Petrides (term ends 12/2018) Payroll Coordinator lpetrides2@washcoll.edu
  Jesse Lamb (term ends 12/2018) Systems Engineer jlamb2@washcoll.edu
Advancement Jenny Hutton (term ends 12/2018)  Volunteer Coordinator and Parents Council Coordinator  jhutton2@washcoll.edu
Athletics Heidi Pearce (term ends 12/2018) Head Womens Lacrosse Coach hpearce2@washcoll.edu
Buildings & Grounds Jane Dellies (term ends 12/2018)  Housekeeper  
Dining Services Keela Daniels (term ends 12/2018)  Cook Martha’s Kitchen  kdaniels2@washcoll.edu
Enrollment & CRM Erin Oittinen (term ends 12/2018)  Communications Marketing Associate  eoittinen2@washcoll.edu
Student Affairs

Tya Pope

(term ends 12/2018)

 Assistant Director of Intercultural Affairs/ George’s Brigade Scholarship Program Coordinator  tpope2@washcoll.edu