Offices & Services

Career Development

On-Campus & Local Internships/Jobs

Students that have received Federal Work-Study as part of their financial aid award should contact Natalie Story, Associate Director, Office of Student Financial Aid at 410-778-7214 for information on available Federal Work-Study positions ON CAMPUS.  To determine if you have been awarded Federal Work-Study please refer to your Financial Aid Award Letter available on WebAdvisor.

To search on-campus positions please use our new centralized student employment software JOBX

Please see below for on campus supervisors. We are working towards a centralized service but until then please contact the department supervisors directly. 

o   Central Services -  Katie Marge, kmarge2@washcoll.edu

o   Campus Events -  Carol Landis, clandis2@washcoll.edu

o   Dining Hall – William Price,  wprice2@washcoll.edu

o   Catering – Kayla Young, kyoung5@washcoll.edu

o   Retail Dining -  Jennifer Sipala, jsipala2@washcoll.edu

o   Library – Cynthia Sutton, csutton2@washcoll.edu

o   Admission – Madeline Martin, mmartin2@washcoll.edu

o   Tech Services (Help Desk)-  John Anderson janderson5@washcoll.edu

o   Student Engagement -   Nick Spicer, nspicer2@washcoll.edu

o   Johnson Fitness Center – Jonnie Jenkins, jjenkins4@washcoll.edu

o   Advancement Phonathon – Valarie Bardhi, vbardhi2@washcoll.edu

o   Student Affairs -Lisa Jones, ljones6@washcoll.edu

 

  • You can contact Natalie Story (nstory2@washcoll.edu)  in Financial Aid to see if there are any work study positions available.

Please visit the career center to pick up your pay pack.

 

 

BABY SITTING

“Looking for a babysitter for our 17 month old son. Would be about once a week while mom and dad go on date. 
Experience preferred. CPR training also preferred. References required. We have 2 dogs, so hopefully applicants will like dogs too. 
Hope to meet you soon!”
If interested, please contact Isabel Davis at  isabel_davis123@yahoo.com