The Athletic Hall of Fame

Since inductions began in 1981, the Athletic Hall of Fame serves to preserve Washington College’s sport history, to honor excellence within the game, and to make a connection between the generations of people who cheer on our student athletes.


2018 Hall of Fame Inductees

George Atterbury ’97 - Men’s Lacrosse

Daniel Gerbasi ’99 - Men’s Soccer & Baseball

Chris “Bull” Jamke ’90 - Men’s Basketball

Christopher R. McGlone ’98 - Men’s Lacrosse

Arturo Solis Orriols ’07- Men’s Tennis

Honored Team: 1996 Field Hockey

The Selection Committee

Members of the Selection Committee consider worthy Athletics alumni each year for induction into the Hall of Fame in the fall.

George L. Buckless, Jr. ’69 - Chair
R. Bruce Jaeger ’66 - Vice-Chair
Thaddeus L. Moore, Jr. - Treasurer
Dorsey H. Bramble ’74 - Secretary
Phil Ticknor Ex Officio
C. Lawrence Brandenburg, Jr. ’50 - Emeritus Member
Charlie Athey ’01
R. Cregar Fleetwood ’03
Lanae King ’01
Kim Lessard M’93
Eleanor Shriver Magee ’93
Bryan L. Matthews 75 M86
Betty Weller Reed ’03
Fannie Shenk ’84
Al Streelman ’69
Missy Tine Reynolds ’04
Basil Wadkovsky ’61
Fred N. Wyman P’93 

Information About Chestertown

List of Local Accommodations

Town Events

10/5-6 Chestertown Harry Potter Festival — all day

10/5 History Happy Hour — 4pm 301 High Street

10/5 Artist Gallery Features Fred Sprock — Reception 5-8pm 239 High Street

10/5 Chestertown First Friday — 5-8pm Historic District

10/5 Studio Tour Artist Show — 11am-4pm 315 High Street Suite 106

10/5 Emmanuel Church Concert Series — 7:30pm Chestertown

10/6 Historic House Tour — 1pm-5pm Bordley History Center

10/6 Sultana Public Paddle- Millpond Expedition — 10am-12:30pm