Washington Signature
[ Search and Navigation ]   [ View Full Site ]

Music

2013 - Spring

Spring 2013

January 25 (Fri) 

W.C. Concert Series, Axiom Brass Quintet, 7:30 p.m | Hotchkiss Hall

February 1 (Fri)

12 @ Hotchkiss Noon Hour Concert Series, Faculty Recital, 12:00 p.m. | Hotchkiss Hall

February 3 (Sun)

Indian Classical Music Concert, 4:00 p.m. | Hotchkiss Hall

February 10 (Sun)

W.C. Concert Series, Ethos Percussion Quartet, 4:00 p.m. | Decker Theater

February 20 (Wed)

U.S. Air Force Heritage Brass, 8:00 p.m. | Hotchkiss Hall

February 28 (Thu)

U.S. Navy Academy Big Band, Next Wave, 6:30 p.m. | Hotchkiss Hall

March 1 (Fri)

12 @ Hotchkiss Noon Hour Concert Series, Sheng-Yuan Kuan, piano, 4:00 p.m. | Hotchkiss Hall

March 6 (Wed)

W.C. Concert Series, Calidore String Quartet,  7:30 p.m. | Hotchkiss Recital Hall

March 7 (Thu)

Senior Recital, Aaron Selestok, Voice, 8:00 p.m.| Hotchkiss Hall

March 22 (Fri)

W.C. Chorus, “History of Rock Opera,” 12:30 p.m. | Hotchkiss Hall

March 22/23 (Fri/Sat)

The Fantasticks, music by Harvey Schmidt and lyrics by Tom Jones, a senior thesis directed by Lauren Oswald, 8:00 p.m. | Tawes Theater

March 29 (Fri)

Composer’s Recital, “Original compositions by John Leupold, Assistant Professor of Music at Washington College,” 12:30 p.m. | Hotchkiss Hall

April 5 (Fri)

12 @ Hotchkiss Noon Hour Concert Series, Ian Wardenski, classical guitar, 12:00 p.m. | Hotchkiss Hall

April 13 (Sat)

W.C. Concert Series, Inna Faliks, piano, 7:30 p.m. | Decker Theater

April 15 (Mon)

Student Solo and Chamber Recital, including Woodwind Ensemble & String Chamber group, 8:00 p.m. | Hotchkiss Hall

April 26 (Fri)

W.C. String Orchestra, Chorus, and Chamber Singer, featuring Fauré Requiem, 7:30 p.m. | Decker Theater

April 30 (Tue)

W.C. Symphonic Band, Brass Ensemble, and Sax Quartet 8:00 p.m. | Hotchkiss Hall

May 2 (Thu)

W.C Jazz Ensemble, Jazz Combo, and Steel Pan Ensemble, 8:00 p.m. | Hotchkiss Hall