Washington Signature
[ Search and Navigation ]   [ View Full Site ]

Habitat for Humanity

Habitat for Humanity

The Habitat for Humanity Club at Washington College strives to help eliminate poverty housing and homelessness on a local and national level by constructing safe, decent, and affordable homes.

We provide community service to our neighbors in need in the local community and beyond, by assisting in every part of the construction of a home from the demolition of old dilapidated structures to the building and painting of new homes. 

 

  

More information about Habitat For Humanity’s Collegiate Challenge can be found at: http://www.habitat.org/youthprograms/int/collegiate_challenge.aspx

For more information regarding the Washington College Habitat for Humanity Club, please contact:

Amanda Haar, Club President, ahaar2@washcoll.edu

Melody Bishop, Co-Vice President, mbishop2@washcoll.edu

Maddie Zins, Co-Vice President, mzins2@washcoll.edu

Stag McDyre, Treasurer, mmcdyre2@washcoll.edu

Brit Barr, Secretary, bbarr2@washcoll.edu

Shannon Shirk, Fundraising Director, sshirk2@washcoll.edu

Erika Koontz, Assistant Fundraising Director, ekoontz2@washcoll.edu

Maria Hynson, Student Advisor, at mhynson2@washcoll.edu.