Washington Signature
[ Search and Navigation ]   [ View Full Site ]

Johnson Fitness Center

Time to saddle up, lace up, take aim, take a swing, or take a swim. Club Sports are an excellent way to honor the old adage “Work Hard — Play Hard.”

  • Women’s Club Volleyball

    President: Alison Lord
    Email: alord2@washcoll.edu

    Advisor: Carl Crowe
    Email: ccrowe2@washcoll.edu

  • Women’s Club Rugby

    The Women’s Rugby Team competes in intercollegiate games and practices at Worton Park.

    Co-Presidents: Elyse Badal
    Email: ebadal2@washcoll.edu
    Lisa Federowicz
    Email: lfederowicz2@washcoll.edu

    Advisor: Jonnie Jenkins ‘07 M’09
    Email: jjenkins4@washcoll.edu

  • Women’s Club Lacrosse

    The Washington College Women’s Club Lacrosse Team presents the opportunity to continue playing competitive lacrosse at a non-varsity level. We pick up our sticks for a recreational Fall Ball season but spring brings our main season. We are a member of the Mid-Atlantic Women’s Lacrosse League and compete in the East Division. We travel and host other collegiate club teams including Salisbury, Georgetown, Towson, Loyola, and James Madison University. Our team provides a great way to stay in shape, meet new girls and proudly represent Sho’man pride while playing a sport you love. For more information please email us at washingtonclublax@gmail.com

    President: Sarah Keating
    Email: skeating3@washcoll.edu

    Advisor: Jonnie Jenkins ‘07 M’09
    Email: jjenkins4@washcoll.edu

  • Wilderness Adventure Club

    The club is open to all students interested and we plan to hold regular events, throughout the semester, to enjoy and appreciate the outdoors and wildlife. We will emphasize the importance of conserving the local ecosystems, while developing lasting relationships and bonding, through activities such as kayaking, rock climbing, cavern exploring, hiking, and camping.

    President: Anthony Pipolo
    Email: apipolo2@washcoll.edu

    Vice President: Patrick Cahill
    Email: pcahill2@washcoll.edu

  • Wakeboard and Waterski Club

    The wakeboard/waterski club is looking for enthusiastic skiers. The club is open to students and faculty. We ski right here on the Chester River. The club welcomes new skiers to the sport and encourages folks to come and learn from our pros with over 17 years of combined experience with a “get up guarantee” how could anyone resist? For those with more experience, there is a competitive side to collegiate skiing. Washington College Ski Team competes locally against schools like Virginia Tech, Penn State, William and Mary, and Salisbury. So dig out your suit and hope for warm water and sun!

    President: John Dejter
    Email: jdejter2@washcoll.edu

    Advisor: Dr. Gene Hamilton
    Email: ehamilton2@washcoll.edu

  • Student Athlete Mentors

    The goal of the SAM program is to create a safer and more positive environment that reduces social hazards for student athletes. SAMs are student-athletes elected by their teammates. Team members are encouraged to choose a SAM who can be helpful in a wide variety of situations and exemplifies characteristics such as confidentiality, open-mindedness, and resourcefulness.

    President: Emily Broomell
    Email: ebroomell2@washcoll.edu

    Advisor: Rachel Boyle
    Email: rboyle2@washcoll.edu

  • Trap and Skeet Club

    Contact: washcollskeetandtrapclub@gmail.com

    Advisor: Dr. Aaron Amick
    Email: aamick2@washcoll.edu

    Visit Website

  • Running Club

    Co-Presidents: Max Li and Ashley Sowers
    Email: mli2@washcoll.edu asowers2@washcoll.edu

    Advisor: Jonnie Jenkins ‘07 M’09
    Email: jjenkins4@washcoll.edu

  • Mixed Martial Arts

    The Mixed Martial Arts Club of Washington College provides an effective and realistic training environment for students interested in boxing, Brazilian jui-jitsu and submission fighting. With a heavy emphasis placed on realistic sparring and grappling, this student-driven organization seeks to train its members safely in the growing sport of Mixed Martial Arts.

    President: Dylan Stewart
    Email: dstewart2@washcoll.edu

    Advisor: Jonnie Jenkins ‘07 M’09
    Email: jjenkins4@washcoll.edu

  • Men’s Rugby

    The Men’s Rugby Team consists of students with varying levels of experience. The experience levels range from no previous experience to many years of experience. Each year, we compete with between 5 and 8 clubs and participate in the annual Rocky Gorge Rugby Tournament. Practices and home games are held on campus at Shriver Field. Rugby is a great way to meet new people and have fun. NEW MEMBERS ARE ALWAYS WELCOME!!! For information on joining the team, please contact Sean Regner at sregner2@washcoll.edu or Chris Reese at creese2@washcoll.edu.

    President: Rob Robinson
    Email: rrobinson2@washcoll.edu

    Advisor: Jonnie Jenkins ‘07 M’09
    Email: jjenkins4@washcoll.edu

  • Men’s Club Lacrosse

    The Men’s Lacrosse Club is a member of the National College Lacrosse league, participating in the Chesapeake Division, which includes: Johns Hopkins, UMBC, Navy, Salisbury, U of Delaware, and Loyola.

    President: Zachary Pandl
    Email: zpandl2@washcoll.edu

    Advisor: Jonnie Jenkins ‘07 M’09
    Email: jjenkins4@washcoll.edu

  • Equestrian Team

    The Equestrian Team at Washington College is open to all students, regardless of riding ability or experience. Students may choose to be a part of the club, which holds regular meetings, organizes trail rides and participates in horse oriented activities. Students may also join the Equestrian Team, which is the competitive branch of the club. The Washington College Equestrian Team is a member of the Intercollegiate Horse Show Association.

    President: Jared DePermentier ‘13
    Email: jdepermentier2

    Advisor: Jonnie Jenkins ‘07 M’09
    Email: jjenkins4@washcoll.edu