Washington Signature
[ Search and Navigation ]   [ View Full Site ]

Johnson Fitness Center

Club Sports

Time to saddle up, lace up, take aim, take a swing, or take a swim. Club Sports are an excellent way to honor the old adage “Work Hard — Play Hard.”

  • Equestrian

    President: Lydia Lion

    E-mail: llion2@washcoll.edu

     

    Advisor: Jamie Frees

    E-mail: jfrees2@washcoll.edu


    The Equestrian Team at Washington College is open to all students, regardless of riding ability or experience. Students may choose to be a part of the club, which holds regular meetings, organizes trail rides and participates in horse oriented activities. Students may also join the Equestrian Team, which is the competitive branch of the club. The Washington College Equestrian Team is a member of the Intercollegiate Horse Show Association.

     

  • Fencing

    President: Simon Belcher

    E-mail: sbelcher2@washcoll.edu

     

    Advisor: Nicholas Moon

    E-mail: nmoon2@washcoll.edu

  • Field Hockey

    President: Shannon Green

    E-mail: sgreen2@washcoll.edu

     

    Advisor: Nicholas Moon

    E-mail: nmoon2@washcoll.edu

  • Lacrosse (Men’s)

    President: Nicholas Totis

    E-mail: ntotis2@washcoll.edu

    Advisor: Nickolas Spicer

    E-mail: nspicer2@washcoll.edu

     

    The Men’s Lacrosse Club is a member of the National College Lacrosse League, participating in the Chesapeake Division, which includes: Johns Hopkins, UMBC, Navy, Salisbury, U of Delaware, and Loyola.

  • Lacrosse (Women’s)

    President: Caleigh Belkoff

    E-mail: cbelkoff2@washcoll.edu

     

    Advisor: Nicholas Moon

    E-mail: nmoon2@washcoll.edu

     

    The Washington College Women’s Club Lacrosse Team presents the opportunity to continue playing competitive lacrosse at a non-varsity level. We pick up our sticks for a recreational Fall Ball season but spring brings our main season. We are a member of the Mid-Atlantic Women’s Lacrosse League and compete in the East Division. We travel and host other collegiate club teams including Salisbury, Georgetown, Towson, Loyola, and James Madison University. Our team provides a great way to stay in shape, meet new girls and proudly represent Sho’man pride while playing a sport you love. For more information please email us at washingtonclublax@gmail.com

  • Mixed Martial Arts

    President: Isaiah Lloyd
    Email: zlloyd2@washcoll.edu

    Advisor: Nicholas Moon
    Email: nmoon2@washcoll.edu

     

    The Mixed Martial Arts Club of Washington College provides an effective and realistic training environment for students interested in boxing, Brazilian jiu-jitsu and submission fighting. With a heavy emphasis placed on realistic sparring and grappling, this student-driven organization seeks to train its members safely in the growing sport of Mixed Martial Arts.

  • Rugby (Men’s)

    President: David Mulhearn
    Email: dmulhearn2@washcoll.edu

    Advisor: Nicholas Moon
    Email: nmoon2@washcoll.edu

     

    The Men’s Rugby Team consists of students with varying levels of experience. The experience levels range from no previous experience to many years of experience. Each year, we compete with between 5 and 8 clubs. Practices and home games are held on campus at Shriver Field. Rugby is a great way to meet new people and have fun. NEW MEMBERS ARE ALWAYS WELCOME!!! 

  • Sailing

    President: Julia Maslin

    E-mail: jmaslin2@washcoll.edu

     

    Advisor: Ben Armiger

    E-mail: barmiger2@washcoll.edu

     

  • Sho’Troupe

    President: Kaitlynn Ecker

    E-mail: kecker2@washcoll.edu

     

    Advisor: Michele Volansky

    E-mail: mvolansky2@washcoll.edu

  • Soccer (Men’s)

    President: Andrew (Trae) Hoffner

    E-mail: thoffner2@washcoll.edu

     

    Advisor: Nicholas Moon

    E-mail: nmoon2@washcoll.edu

  • Trap and Skeet

    President: Valerie Fischer

    E-mail: vfischer2@washcoll.edu

     

    Advisor: Aaron Amick

    E-mail: aamick2@washcoll.edu


    Visit Website

  • Ultimate Frisbee

    President: Ryan Mckim

    E-mail: rmckim2@washcoll.edu

     

    Advisor: Nicholas Moon

    E-mail: nmoon2@washcoll.edu

     

  • Wakeboard and Waterski

    President: Jeffrey Wrobel

    E-mail: jwrobel2@washcoll.edu

     

    Advisor: Ben Armiger

    E-mail: barmiger2@washcoll.edu